Book Review: The Truth About Him by Molly O’Keefe

25387182The Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid #2)
by Molly O’Keefe

Summary from Goodreads:

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

TSR My Review

I was so eager to read this sequel to Everything I left Unsaid that my expectations may have been too high.  While this book did bring more of Dylan and Annie’s intense relationship and the drama surrounding it, it also felt like it dragged a little.  At certain points during the story I found myself losing interest -something that never happened in the first book. As the bigger problems got resolved, it seemed to me that Dylan and Annie were still stuck and going in circles.  In my opinion, these “plateaus” stopped it from being another five star read.

The characters were the same and I still loved them all but the plot just wasn’t as great. Basically, Dylan and Annie had a few bumps in the road with Dylan’s family and their enemies, but the story was mostly centered around the two of them figuring things out between them -and Dylan was being particularly stubborn for the majority of the book. In the end, I was satisfied with the conclusion and anyone who enjoyed the first book will definitely want to read this one, just don’t set the bar too high.

*I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

4 out of 5 stars

4 stars

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s